Last post of 2011

So. Here we are then … we made it to the end of 2011.

Well almost!  A few hours to go yet, but I think we’re safe!

I was hoping to get to the hundredth post before new year, but I fell one short! No biggie – I’ll get to start 2012 with that milestone, so it’s not all bad.

I can’t say that this year has been one of the best for me personally, what with the employment situation, but 2012 looks like getting off to a fine start with a new work contract.  I’ve had a few ups and downs; some of the downs created a bit of a void in my posts on this blog but there have been a few ups as well.  All-in-all I  can’t really complain because I’m alive and (relatively) healthy.

My hope for the new year – apart from world peace, of course, but there’s fat chance of that happening – is that this blog isn’t affected by work; it’s been a while since I had to juggle things around a job so it’ll be interesting to see how  it develops.  There’ll probably be teething problems but I’m positive I’ll get there in the end.

All  that remains is to wish you all a bodacious new year.

Catch you on the flip-side!

