Oh, shucks!

It seems Harold Camping was wrong (again).  So far there are no reports of “the Rapture” occurring anywhere in the world, where the 6pm deadline has come and gone without incident.

No doubt there are going to be a LOT of disappointed people out there, but I for one have been enjoying reading the sarcasm of the world’s press.  I won’t bore you with them all but if you check out this Google search you’ll get the gist!

Some funny tweets have hit the ‘twittersphere’ on the subject, the best one I’ve seen is from Professor Brian Cox:

I think we should all pretend the #rapture is happening so that when Harold Camping gets left behind later today he’ll be livid.

Nice one Prof.

What does all this mean for us in the UK? Well, I wouldn’t cancel your Saturday evening.

