The bucket list

It had to come, I suppose!  You can’t be doing a load of lists on different topics and not do a bucket list can you?

1. Work with tigers

I think these beasts are the most magnificent animals on the planet.  I’d love to spend some time in a tiger sanctuary (or somewhere similar).  If any animal deserves to be saved from extinction it’s the tiger.

2. Swim with dolphins

Probably one that appears on most peoples’ ‘Things to do before you die’ list, so why should I be any different? I’m not a big lover of being on or in water that’s deeper than my bath but I’d make an exception to do this.

3. Drive a super car

By ‘super car’ I mean something like a Pagani Zonda, Lamborghini, Porsche, Ferrari etc.  Since I’m never going to be able to afford to buy a like this I’d have to rely on the generosity of someone who owns one to trust me at the wheel.  I don’t mind which one it is, but if I had a choice it would be either an Aston Martin DB9 or any model of Ferrari – I’d like to say Bugatti Veyron but I doubt any owners out there would want some oik driving their pride-and-joy!

4. Fly a plane

I would think that being able to fly a plane would be a really useful thing to do spend a lot of time on chartered flights.  You never know when it could come in useful and it would be cool to be able to fly your lady to Paris for the afternoon!

5. The mile high club

A bit naughty I know but would be nice to join this club.

6. Sky diving

This is something I have always wanted to do.  Not sure if I have the courage, but it really deserves a place in my list.

7. Get a private box at the Boleyn Ground

This one will never happen because West Ham are supposed to be moving into the Olympic Stadium after next years’ Olympics.  Well, at least that’s the plan. If it happens I’ll have to revise this to “get a private box at the new stadium”.

This is a bit of a short list – I really did try to come up with ten but I truly can’t think of anything else that I want to do.  Granted I’d need to win the Lottery to get most of them ticked off the list; and if I win the Lottery, no doubt there will suddenly be a lot of additions to the list.

So … if this list ever gets updated it’ll be a fair assumption that the Lottery millions have been deposited into my bank account!

