WordPress 5K

Well, didn’t I have a nice morning doing the WordPress 5k walk (wwwp5k)!!  It was warm and sunny, hardly a fluffy cloud to be seen.  No breeze to speak of, though, so not ideal weather for walking.

Given the weather, I decided to take a drive to Shorne Woods because I knew I’d be more or less guaranteed some decent shade from the sun.  As promised I took the camera and took a few pictures along the way I took a few pictures.

I picked the best two to put up here – I don’t normally do this, but I’ve enable the option to allow you to click on the pic to see it full size.

The first is a sculpture I’d seen on previous visits:

P1020446

Second, is something I hadn’t noticed before. I thought my eyes were deceiving me at first, but no, it’s real. Someone has done a nice job of carving into this piece of tree trunk:

P1020447

Needless to say that despite the shade I came back all hot and sweaty.  I really must keep up this fitness lark because my legs are still hurting and I’ve been back for over 3 hours!

