An early morning post

As I start this the hour is 03:15 UK time and once again I can’t get to sleep. I have resorted to using the iPhone to type this to avoid the clattering of the keyboard. It also means I can type in the dark – it ain’t easy using a keyboard by the light of the monitor (unless you can touch type, which I can’t)!

I should point out that I have no plan for this post, I’m literally making it up as I go along (like you couldn’t tell that anyway!).

Okay, maybe this wasn’t such a clever idea – I can’t type anywhere near as fast on this thing!! If I’m honest it’s also too small – Probably the only reason to get an iPad is for times like this when you want to write a piece longer than a couple of paragraphs.

So it’s looking like this has turned into a review of the pros and cons of using the iPhone for this sort of thing. One word – don’t!! Reason: it’s now 03:49 … over half an hour to get that little lot written! I’m going to turn on the telly instead …

