Reading update

I’m actually surprising myself with keeping up the reading after I thought it might fade away after the initial novelty value of the Kindle.  I have actually signed up for a subscription to a magazine, so it’s not only books I’m reading now.  The only issue I have with this is that the pictures (mainly tables and graphs) are too small to read, but I can live with that seeing as I get a nice new issue delivered straight to the device as soon as it’s available.

Also I’ve been downloading books by authors I haven’t read before – I’ve even got a Terry Pratchett book but I’m saving that for the summer.  There’s so many classic novels out there that are next to nothing (or are ACTUALLY nothing!).  You’d never get a bookshop selling books for less than a pound, let alone giving them away, no matter how old they are … in fact they’d probably charge you more for them.

I’m also loving the battery life.  I charged it up when I first got it three weeks ago and it’s still going.  Or maybe it’s just that I’ve got so used to the crap battery life on the iPhone!  Yeah, that’s probably it.

Oh, I’ve still got the “other stuff” to be getting on with but it looks as though I may need to reduce my expectations with regards to a new job, so I may have to get some reference books and re-train myself in something else. God knows what …

